Skip to content

Man sent to jail for loving dog too much

October 25, 2010

As any proud dog owner will tell you, the bond between a human and their furry companion is impenetrable. I would literally do ANYTHING to ensure my dog is healthy and happy, and I regularly put his needs above my own.

Max the dog

Look how cute Max is! How could anyone imprison a dog with this face?

So I can relate to the predicament of Ronnie Gilbertson, an Aussie man who was sentenced to six weeks in prison today for breaking his dog Max out of dog jail. (Coincidentally, my dog is also named Max.)  According to Discovery News, Gilbertson “was motivated by his overriding love for Max, a Staffordshire terrier-cross” breed who had unfortunately mauled a neighbor’s dog last year. OK, so I didn’t say the circumstances were rosy. But I obviously feel Gilbertson’s pain.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

